Just William is the first book of children's short stories about a young schoolboy named William Brown, written by Richmal Crompton, and published in 1922. She wrote 38 other William books between 1922 and 1970. The first two William books can be found online at Project Gutenberg: Just William, More William, and many of the others are available from Book Depository.

A "Just William" television series was produced in the 1960s, 1970s, and 1990s, with the BBC creating four new episodes again last year (these will be released on DVD in the UK March 2011). 

Below are the episodes from 1994 with links to those that are currently available online.

Series One:
Series Two:
 BBC: Just William, 2010 (Available on DVD 03/2011)


  1. Annie said...
    The best way to enjoy William through media other than the books, at least to my mind, is through Martin Jarvis's wonderful audio recordings. If you ever get the chance to listen to them don't miss it, please.
    Kristine said...
    Annie ~ I just discovered these on Audible & will definitely have to check them out. Thanks for the recommendation!

Post a Comment